Hello, Fall

I get so excited this time of year! And it really feels like fall – our leaves are falling and blowing everywhere in our backyard and covering our lawn dirt with all sorts of colors!  I have always wanted to decorate our home for autumn, but I haven’t exactly accumulated a ton of decor items. I had a couple of stems with red leaves and pumpkins that I would plop in my vases, and an autumn-themed welcome sign, but that’s about it. This year i decided to go crazy, and I am so glad I did! I stopped by Marshalls on my way home the other day and an instant feeling of glee flooded over me. They have so much to offer right now! With everything I got I was able to decorate our entire living room and dining room, and even got a splash of fall onto the porch. What do you think?

img_6973
Our dining table centerpiece layout. I’m going to have to figure out how to match this for the rest of the seasons!
img_6982
Can’t wait to start up some fires!
img_6978
The fairy lights are battery operated! And my little reindeer candle holder has never left the mantle…
img_6984
I love this wreath! Wreaths really add a lot to the front porch area, even if there’s not much else there.
Leave a Reply

