Window Projects (Inspiration)

Happy Friday everyone! A friend of mine recently replaced the windows in his house. When he mentioned that he has a bunch of old windows and didn’t know what to do with them, I instantly got excited! I have always wanted to try out window projects! He showed me and the hubby the windows and oh my gosh, they were perfect. A look of terror went across the hubby’s face, while mine lit up. I think he envisioned 20 windows scattered around our house and taking up space. After I assured him that one, I didn’t want all of them, and two, I could store them in my craft room, he came around to the idea. So I was able to keep two windows (for free!), and I was able to help my friend clear out some space in his garage. Another one of my friend’s got the rest of them and she plans to use them in her wedding decor. That is going to look amazing! I can’t wait to see what she does with them.

As for my two windows, I am coming up with ideas of what to do with them. There are so many possibilities, it will be hard to narrow it down. I thought I would share some of my inspirations with you, and hopefully get my own wheels turning so I can finish one this weekend!

Click on the photo to be taken to each source.

There’s the classic photo frame option. I think I will have to incorporate this somehow, although I’m still unsure of how to mount the photos to the window.

dsc_04791_large

There’s also the option of one giant photo! How to narrow down a photo would be really tough!

window-family-photo-4_thumb

Sticking a shelf on top of the window would be pretty cool…and would give more space to store things or decorate.

127297126937686582_y2yxTDZF_c

Using the window as a table top would be really cute! I’ve never even seen this option before!

WindowTable6

A mini greenhouse would be incredible! I think I would need a few more windows though…

IMG_3015 (800x600)_thumb[2]

How awesome is this kitchen island?! This one is basically impossible with the way our house is set up, but nevertheless, I think it’s beautiful. How do people even come up with these ideas?

island 012

There you have it! Enjoy your weekend!

 

3 thoughts on “Window Projects (Inspiration)

  1. My mom and I also went crazy when she replaced all the windows in her house. We actually used them as a sort of background for planter boxes. They turned out gorgeous. But I do love the photo frame idea!

Leave a Reply

