Craft Room Update

Well, it’s been completely gutted! It is a lot bigger without all of the shelves and closets and desks. I feel like Tiana from Princess and the Frog where she is in an old, beat-up building and sees how marvelous it can be, while her mom is like, oh my gosh, what is happening. Here are a few pictures of my blank canvas!

IMG_2741

IMG_2740

IMG_2746

IMG_2743

IMG_2745

Anyways, apparently I need to figure out the electrical work before I can stick in the insulation and get the walls going. I want to put three pendant lights down the middle of the room, and then some under counter lights along the back wall once I get my open shelves going all the way across. I think I am also going to look for an old desk lamp for my desk on the side with the window. I took out all of the wiring and existing outlets and switches, so I really can do whatever I want. I think the trickiest part is going to be deciding where I want my outlets. There are so many options! Take a look at some of the pendant lights I am looking at! Ah, I am so excited!

light4

light3

light2

light1

Leave a Reply

