Chalkboard Paint

I bought spray on chalk board paint over a year a while ago and have been trying to decide what to use it on. I finally decided to spray it onto my baking jars as little labels. I waited until I bought some chalk so that I didn’t have random black rectangles on my jars for forever, and I finally did it! It was ridiculously easy, too. I just put painters tape on each jar where I thought it might get sprayed, especially the seal between the lid and the jar. Then I made a rectangle with the painters tape to use as a stencil. Once each jar was sprayed and dried, I just gently peeled off the template and stuck it onto the next jar. This way, each label was the same size. Except for the unsweetened cocoa since that jar is tiny. Don’t you just love them?!

Before...
Before…
After!
After!
Leave a Reply

