Bathroom Inspiration

No, we are not quite done with the bathroom. Hopefully this weekend we can finish most of it! In the meantime, I’ve been trying to figure out how to add a little color and personality to it. The walls are a tannish brown (Cappuccino from Behr I believe), and that does add some color, but it is still pretty neutral. The floors will be mostly gray, the vanity top has your typical granite colors, and the rest is white. The mirror does have a little red in it, but I don’t think it’s so overpowering that I couldn’t introduce a new color. Here is what I have been looking at to add to it!

HGTV
HGTV
From: Houzz
From: Houzz
From: The Inspired Room
From: The Inspired Room
From: Houzz
From: Houzz

I really like the idea of having supplies ready for guests, but there isn’t much floor space. I’m not too sure where I could even hang anything, but if I find a spot, I really like the first idea! I definitely want jars somewhere too. I already have an oil can type of soap dispenser that has the jar feel to it, so the more jars the merrier! We haven’t decided if we want a window covering or not. We are getting a new window that blurs everything, but until we know what we are doing on the side yard, these window shades could be pretty sweet! I would have to find some quick drying fabric or something I think. And I love the bath shelf things I have been seeing around! Hopefully I can make one work! Have a nice, long weekend!

Leave a Reply

